Despite health warnings, a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world. Why should we be concerned about this? What solutions would you suggest?

Despite the health implications such as cancer associated with smoking, the majority of individuals continue to smoke globally. This essay shall bring to light why this is of concern to us and further suggest plausible measures to combat this situation. To begin with, global warming is one of the major reasons we are facing in this modern era. Due to large smoke coming from individual activities such as the burning of fossils, this release poisonous gases called carbon monoxide which traps in the atmosphere and then cause climate change in the end. Also, smoking is injurious to our health because of the nicotine contained in it. This in the end leads to lung cancer and finally death which goes a long way to reducing productivity when such a mishap occurs. For instance, scientists have proved that smoking cigarettes are the leading cause of lung cancer. Hence, we need to express concern on this issue. Conversely, there are effective ways that can be employed to mitigate these problems. Firstly, higher authorities should ensure that there is a ban on the sales and importation of cigarettes. Government when able to do this will deter many individuals from smoking thereby protecting the ozone layer from being depleted and subsequently preventing lung cancers that might emancipate from it. Additionally, there should be public education on the effects of smoking and the need of having an eco-friendly environment. To buttress this point, health professionals from diverse disciplines should effectively serve as an advocate to educate the general public on the need to quit smoking and keep our environment free from these gases to ensure a reduction in global warming. In conclusion, global warming and detrimental health conditions are the reasons why we should be concerned with individuals smoking. However, banning the sales of tobacco and public education are the effective measures that should be employed to mitigate this menace.