The best way to understand different cultures is by working at a multinational organization. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The most effective method to learn about different cultures is thought to be working for a multinational organization. In my opinion, I agree that this method provides the opportunity to mix with people from a variety of cultural backgrounds. However, I would argue that this is not necessarily the best way to learn and understand other cultures. It is commonly believed that by mixing people from different backgrounds one can learn about the customs and traditions of other countries. However, I believed that it is not necessarily the best method. The reason for this is that depending on your position within the company, there is no guarantee that you will be the person who gets such exposure to other cultures. Also, working for any corporation or organization, the management might impose the organizational culture on the employees. Moreover, there are a number of excellent ways to attain such a goal. For example, by travelling around the world people have the opportunity to meet people from other countries. Also, in other countries full immersion in a different culture can be achieved through participating in “homestays” by volunteer host families. Participating in these programs will not only help you practice their language but also deepens your understanding of their culture. In conclusion, although working in a multinational organization provides the opportunity for people to meet others from different cultural backgrounds, I believe that it cannot be assumed as the best way as there are other options to achieve this goal.