In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Home has a special place in every individual's life which provides comfort, stability and security. Hence, it is completely acceptable for people to know about the history before shifting in to Join the words into show examples a new house. Nowadays, real esate agents are very smart in tricking people and selling suspicious properties which have a poor history. There have been cases in the past where after selling the house, the people found faults such as flooring and leakage issues which were well hidden when they first visited. Also, there are chances of illegal activities happening at the residence, or it could be a previous hideout for criminals which can be threatening in long run as they could possibly return. Moreover, people also believe in panaromal panoramas activities which can disturb mental peace may cause troublesome nights. That is why, it is extremely crucial to have a thorough research before purchasing a property. In order to find about the past owners, first and foremost, people could confront the neighbours and get to know about the past owners and if they know the reason for leaving. In addition, people can even talk to nearby shopkeepers, who can also put some light about the people and the place. Drawing from my own experience, when we were about to shift to an apartment, we confronted the neighbors regarding the leakages on the common wall, we also confirmed about the owner's nature which made us confident enough to take such step. In conclusion, I strongly believe that people should follow a complete check on past records of the place before taking such important decision of moving.