Nowadays people waste a lot of food that brought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

These days, we witness a plethora of food being wasted by individuals at these restaurants and shops around the world. Indeed, there are different reasons that bring out this excessive consumption. I would like to explain the major reasons that have got an effect on this, as well as giving some suggestions to solve this issue. To begin with, the major reason from my perspective is advertisements which are done by restaurants and shops. People will be tempted by them to experience it. For example, youngsters watch enchanting advertisements about restaurants with weird decorations and menus. They will go there even if the delicious cuisine is being waited by them. The following reason is the quantity and cost of meals that restaurants and cafés serve to customers. The quantity is significant, also the cost is low. As a result, people rather have a meal there instead of homemade food. For instance, it is evident among families, that parents are busy with their job, and are regular customers of takeaway restaurants and shops due to the good quantity and cost-effectiveness. However, there are various solutions that can be implemented to change this way toward the right one. Firstly, the government should implement regulations and policies which deter shops and restaurants from wasting food. Namely, enforcing them to pay fine in case of having waste food. Moreover, the government ought to increase the price of takeaway food and impose on the shops to decrease the quantity of meals, so it would be helpful to change the preference of customers to home-cooked cuisine. In conclusion, the proportion of takeaway food consumption is increasing day by day. We should find a solution to enforce individuals to alter this habit. I believe that officials can stop wasting food by implementing policies and rules.