The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve the crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the crime rate nowadays is increasing compared to the past due to the advanced technology which can prevent and solve crimes. I totally agree with this opinion because high technology can help us to grasp useful information about criminals and support strictly the protection of social order. To begin with, the main reason why I believe crimes can be prevented and solved by modern equipments is that it helps us increase our insight about lawbreakers. People can know the security situation in the areas and learn how to prevent crimes through televisions, smartphones or other media. Therefore, everyone can protect themselves and get away from unlawful acts. For instance, when we recognise the serious consequences of illegal activities such as murder, trafficking amount of illegal substances or petty crimes, we will know how to keep ourselves from embarking on a life of crime. Secondly, another reason why I support the statement is that the development of machinery will ensure the safety of people living in the areas. The installation of more surveillance cameras in public places would help prevent potential criminals when they know they are being constantly observed. In addition, the police can catch offenders in hiding. And then, this would greatly contribute to crime reduction and provide humans a sense of safety and security. For example, in banks, people install technology systems such as cameras and sensors to deter cases of robbery. In conclusion, I completely agree with the notion that modern devices can reduce the rate of lawbreakers because it provides us many important information and contributes to prevent criminals. In my opinion, advanced equipments plays an important role in preserving social order and security.