Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many carbonated drinks and artificial fruit juices contain a huge amount of sugar which leads to different health disorders. I agree that such artificial and extra-calorie products should be made out of reach of the general public to discourage them. There are numerous health disadvantages of artificially flavoured drinks. Consumption of such high-sugar beverages causes obesity, which leads to disastrous well-being and other disorders in the human body. One such awful effect of these refreshment is Diabetes also called the silent killer. The most common diabetes is type 2 diabetes which is taking over the world at an alarming speed, for,example Many people in my family especially the younger generation are affected by diabetes because they eat high-calorie snacks on a daily basis. Other diseases include blood pressure, different heart diseases and decreased stamina. They also cause poor dental hygiene because they contain carbonic acid which deteriorates our teeth. These products have empty calories meaning that they have very high amounts of calories and provide no nutritional benefit. We should try to replace such beverages with water in our daily life. I think that we should hike the prices of such items and impose heavy taxes on them to discourage their use. In addition to this we should make the general public aware of the awful effects of high sugar manufactured snacks, through social media campaigns, seminars, tv programs, ted talks or by house-to-house flyers. We should also make sure that fast food outlets and restaurants have an alternative to high-sugar cold drinks and juices. We should also provide flavoured water at a cheap rate to encourage its use. In conclusion, the Public should be made aware of the disadvantages of high-calorie beverages and snacks and their prices should be increased to save the health of people.