Some people think that enjoying the present is more important than planning for the future for both countries and individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is some debates about focusing on today than tomorrow for both countries and individuals. In,general I support the idea that people should always imagine and plan their future, especially in countries which are responsible for the entire nation. I will explain my reasons in a following paragraphs. First of all, I think human needs a dream and hope to achieve their lifetime pursuit, without it life could be less meaningful. If a person only lives by today and stops planning about the future, they will lose interest in developing themselves for a better world. Therefore especially for countries having hope means everything for their survival in this fast-changing era. Secondly, by stop thinking about the future will kill human curiosity. I believe that human is naturally curious, and this creative thinking lead humanity to develop and improve ourselves for a better future. For instance, we always talk about the American dream, where everybody has their dream and imagination about their future which gives a motivation to their nation and also people all over the world. Lastly, people thinking about consequences that might happen in the future is protecting our society from social distraction and violence. Usually individuals before making any mistake or committing to any crime, they normally think about their ramifications. For,example there are a lot of movies like “End of the world” if you find out that there will be no tomorrow then what kind of chaos it might create., However some people spend too much time planning their future, yet can not enjoy their present life fully. To conclude, given the reason above I strongly disagree with the idea that we should only live by today. I am personally a big dreamer and I enjoy imagining our future and have hope for a better life. Moreover, every nation and country or individual should have a dream to pursue and a future to plan.