As major cities around the world are growing, so are their problems. What are these problems for young people living in cities? What are possible solutions for these problems?

There is no doubt big cities have been progressing very fast in the past two decades, meanwhile, there are also many issues showing up in the group of young individuals. In this essay, I will discuss the problems coming up with rapid growth and figure out my solutions. To begin with, teenagers and even young adults seldom have field survival skills, because they have fewer chances to interact with nature compared with their ancestors. All they know about food is grocery shopping in supermarkets, online ordering and pick up. Consequently, if those people confront some severe situations, such as being lost in fields and extreme weather when staying outdoors, the only thing they can do is wait for help. To tackle this issue, more science programs should be established in the real natural environment instead of in the classrooms. Parents should encourage their kids to attend camping or team building like Scouts. Furthermore, young citizens today have increasing pressure on study and work, which significantly boosts the incidence of mental issues. A large number of teenagers are seeking help from psychiatrists and social workers due to different reasons, like eating disorders and anxiety. When those individuals come to middle age, with family and kids, their mental stability may collapse. This problem may be mitigated by emotional support from family, friends and social programs. Parents also can help kids to realize that there is not only one definition of success, and happiness is more important in life. In conclusion, two main concerns of young people that developed cities have created are the lack of outdoor living skills and the vulnerability of mental status. However, these problems can be managed by fieldwork training and social support groups.