In some cultures, childrens are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message.

Children in some cultures are often taught that if they try hard enough, they can accomplish anything. Most parents wish their kids to succeed, however, this message can be a double-edged sword. Children might see this message as inspiration and start to strive for themselves. Nevertheless, in the reality, kids cannot achieve their goals only by trying hard, it involves complicated things, such as personal restrictions or financial conditions. To begin with, in some countries, parents teach their kids to be realistic. The main reason behind this is that merely dreams cannot feed a family. In this case, parents would limit children ’s aims in life. However, ambitions, sometimes play a major role in making dreams come true. Lack of imagination, and having Change the form of the verb have show examples no opportunities to dream big, are reasons why children cannot succeed. In wealthy families, kids tend to have more support from parents in pursuing goals since they don’t have to worry about money. Unconditional love and trust given to kids are something that can boost them to accomplish their goals. On the other hand, dreams do not always come true in a brutal reality. Convincing children that nothing can stop them from pursuing dreams can have negative impacts on them. For instance, kids who are physical challenged, when compared to other students, usually have few chances of becoming professional athletes. In this aspect, it is not suitable to tell kids that every goal can be attained merely by trying hard. Knowing personal limitations is the lecture that children should learn while growing. Or there might be chances that they would become arrogant. In conclusion, from my perspective, children should be educated with love and trust. Parents should support kid’s goal if that is something possible. Encouraging words can push children beyond their limitations. However, helping children to face the realistic restrictions is also parents’ responsibility.