Some people believe that students should be allowed to evaluate and criticise their teachers to improve the quality of education. Others think this is disrespectful to teachers. Discuss both views, give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Nowadays, education plays an important role in a person's life. While well-qualified instructors can ensure the quality of education, people have mixed views on the performance report of teachers. Some people are in support of the view of pupils criticizing their teachers, while others consider it as disrespect. In my opinion, students evaluating their instructors is a disregard and should not be promoted. Below are the reasons stated to support my thinking. To start with, submitting feedback for anyone should be done precisely and without being biased. Students are not mature enough to rate the teaching ability of lecturers. For instance, a pupil's review of his mentor is highly dependent on the recent behaviour of the mentor. Moreover, each teacher has his teaching style and speed which may or may not be in favour of every scholar. Hence, the ratings given by scholars will lack precision. Additionally, classes are meant to develop overall skills like discipline, collaboration, and respect along with the studies. Providing pupils with the authority to rate their instructors can be misused to threaten the lecturer. For example, in order to get a good rating and secure his employment, an academic counsellor will have to let go of the discourtesy of scholars. Therefore, education standards will be degraded. To conclude, reviews and ratings of a lecturer stated by the pupils will be biased and lacks precision. The evaluation of counsellors should be handled by higher management and parents.