Famous actors and some professional sports people command a very high salary. Some people think that this is fair because salaries should be based on people's gift and talents. Others, however, believe that person's salary should be based on their contribution to society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The individuals' income according to their profession is a debatable topic among people. Proponents believe that the earnings of talented individuals such as, celebrities and athletes are higher than those of normal candidates. In my opinion, the consistency and dedication of sportsmen deserve higher payment. This essay will further elaborate on both perspectives and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that an artist's or athlete's career demands discipline and dedicated commitment to their profession. Moreover, these professions have a minimal success rate, celebrities not only achieve personal recognition but also contribute to elevating the reputation of their nation. Another striking aspect in this regard is that the engagement of the masses toward stars is massive. Multinational companies invest in famous personalities to enhance their product value and capture a larger consumer market through brand endorsements and product advertisements. Ultimately, the fame of a single person can contribute to the economic growth of a country. Hence, it is apparent why many support the idea that a superstar’s higher income stands them in good stead. On second thought, a couple of reasons drive me to consider the opposite notion as well, the contribution of teachers, doctors, nurses and emergency responders is an essential part of the community and they often earn a fraction of what sportspeople make, instead of paying high income to the start footballer, authorities should circulate fund to improve infrastructure such as, Schools, Hospitals and Industrialization. To recapitulate, according to the arguments and aforementioned, one reaches the conclusion that the dedication perseverance and influence on society of celebrities justifies their demand for higher pay. Nevertheless, it is crucial to address the broader issue of economic inequality and ensure that other essential professions are adequately valued and compensated.