Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some individuals are against the notion that all experimentation on animals is bad and these practices should be abolished. Nevertheless,others think that crucial scientific explorations can be gained from animal experiments. I believe using animals for scientific research and experiments has some benefits.The next paragraphs will discuss support and give references to them. First of all,for centuries, scientists have reared and used animals such as rats and rodents for experiment purposes. This is because most of the chemicals used for testing and trials are harmful and can cause serious injuries and disability when tried on humans thus animals are used instead. Similarly, the anatomical structure and the system of rat mimics that of humans, therefore scientist prefers to rear these animals for experiment purposes. In the recent covid19 pandemic whereby an immediate antidote was needed for the survival of the human race,millions of vaccines needed to be produced. Hence animals were the best specie to try out the potency of the vaccine. However,using animals for experiments has its negative side.These are the creatures that make up the ecosystem.Using them for experimental purposes means harm to them which is animal cruelty. For example, animals like elephants were hunted in regions such as Asia for its trunk.These were used for antiques,others displayed the remains of their bones in museums and for medicinal reasons. These practices made these animals go extinct to the point where they had to be reared. In summary,using animals for experiments by scientists for their discoveries does help humanity create cures for certain diseases and, consequently these animals die out erasing their kind from the surface of the world.