The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether or not working week days should be fewer and weekend days more is a debatable issue. However, I agree this is an inexorably positive trend for some convincing reasons. First and foremost, having longer weekends would let the employees work more efficiently. In other words, a suitable and enough rest in the longer weekends would enable them to get prepared mentally and physically better for work. Therefore, having done the tasks with higher energy and focus, the company would benefit from this higher productivity since the workers are working more eagerly to contribute to the tasks in a shorter time at work. For instance, a computer science-based company in the Netherlands, asked its employees to attend the company only 4 days a week to test their productivity and found a 49% average increase in the speed and quality of tasks done over a month. Secondly having longer weekends, would have obvious merits for family relationships. What it means is, that if spouses were able to spend more free time together, they would communicate better and solve issues more easily. Ultimately, this trend leads to stronger relationship bonds in families and lower divorce rates as a consequence. For instance, in a small city in Iran in 1999, a study showed that spouses working 5 days had less conflicts and separation in comparison with the ones working 6 days a week. In conclusion, I absolutely agree that having fewer working days and longer weekends is a suitable trend to follow. Since it leads to an increase in the workforce's productivity and strengthens their family bonds in the long term.