Nowadays there is an increase in people with an unhealthy diet and not doing enough physical exercises. What do you think might be the reason? What can be done to encourage people to have a healthier lifestyle?

Over the past few decades, the world has evolved and changed substantially in many ways. Nowadays, rather than being physically responsible, people lead an unhealthy lifestyle by choosing junk food and no workouts. The underlying reasons involved in this case with plausible measures to force the population to lead a healthier lifestyle are analysed in the ensuing paragraphs. Firstly, the prime reason why certain demographics of society have an unhealthy way of living is that most of them are unaware of the detrimental effects of the way they live. To explain further, although people have a deep understanding of various matters such as science and mathematics, most of them do not realize the dangers of taking an unhealthy diet and not doing regular exercise. As a result, individuals tend to consume a variety of consumables without being responsible for their bodies and induce impacts on themselves. For instance, today, a sheer number of workers prefer to dine in instant food outlets to save an enormous amount of time and effort, without being sceptical about the toxic ingredients manufacturers add to their products as preservatives and taste enhancement ingredients that are poisons to the human body. In short, the lack of awareness is the major cause of the rise in unhealthy ways of life. On the other hand, there is a feasible solution to encourage the community to have a healthier alternative. That is, to educate society from a school level about the potential damages of being irresponsible about their diet and exercise; children get used to better living from their childhood itself. To make it more clear, if educational institutions provide better knowledge regarding the ideal way of food consumption and physical exercise, they tend to follow it from an early stage. Therefore, in the future also, they will stay on the same track, rather than skipping workouts and eating junk foods. For instance, in the UK from class one itself, the school curriculum includes a subject named diet and games which are mandatory. As a result, not only the students but also their parents have started adapting to a healthier living way. Overall, educating the tribe with legit information is the key to attracting more to a healthier lifestyle. To conclude, increasing unscientific ways of living is an active problem because it induces impacts on people. Even though the challenges are improbable to be eradicated within a short span, there should be concrete measures like awareness to mitigate the detrimental effects of unhealthy living.