The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet ans what soultions can you suggest?

In the contemporary era, consumption of the internet has contributed to more and more societal problems along with its beneficial effect. This eassay will discuss such issues and solutions to mitigate those issues. Firstly, it is widely known that people rely on the social media platform today in order to gain the information pertaining to every field be it; the politics, health, an education or an  entertainment. While, it is also common that some of these sources do not produce reliable and true information,  often time people are misled by such news causing them to commit heinous crimes. For example: political parties in India run fake derogatory report on various websites against their opponent, which incites hatred, mistrust and sometimes even violence towards their opponent group. Secondly, the internet today is used as a platform for trading goods from a simple groceries to drugs and guns.  Criminal use dark web  to buy and sell such items. These dark websites are often hidden from regular cyber radar thereby, making these criminal activities invisible from any law enforcing body. For instance: a person today can easily buy and sell gun if  he/she knows how to access dark without being detected. The most vital measures to address these problems are blocking of unreliable websites and strengthening web security system. In order to prevent people from consuming fake news and advertisement, social media platform such as facebook, twitter and reddit must enforce a system of fact checking either through a software or a human. For instance: Deleting and banning media accounts producing repeated fake reports and content. Secondly, upgrading current cyber security system to trace illegal webpages and user on dark web can help authorities to detect criminals more readily thereby, declining crime rates. To conclude, the internet has revolutionised the entire world and with it, it has also brought challenges such as false information and criminality. These could be mitigated by banning and blocking the fake accounts and strengthening the cyber security schemes.