The word is experiencing a dramatic increase in population, thus is causing problem not only for poor, undeveloped countries, but also fir industrialised and developing nations. describe some of the problem that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least on possible solution.

It is evident that there is an enlargement in the number of humans around the globe both in the 3rd world states and modernized regions. Unemployment and crime are some of the significant consequences that could result from this growing worrisome trend. However, the creation of public awareness and family planning are measures that will be used to reduce the occurrence of this rise. This essay will discuss in detail the causative factors and ways to tackle the problem. To commence with, unemployment is one of the most common negative impacts caused by excess population.With an Increase in the individuals, the employment curve tends to tilt downwards. For example, in the past 3 years, the popular universities in the country have produced 1000 graduands but with limited job vacancies by companies and industries. Moreover, the crime rate has increased sporadically and this is because of adversities such as non-employment caused by un proportional population growth. These factors in turn leave a lingering bad effect on the state. Public awareness and birth control methods such as family planning have been shown to contribute massively to resolving population rise. Making the general public aware of the dangers of large family sizes and also introducing pregnancy prevention measures aids the couple to make an intentional effort in planning the number of children to have. Thus it reduces the number of home members and subsequently decreases the number of the population. For illustration, the use of TV media with adverts for condom use during sexual intercourse has been shown to decrease the pregnancy rate by 40%. To summarize, the excess population has become a matter of concern and non-availability of job and bad activities has become the most negative impact. Nevertheless,public awareness and family planning are measures that could be utilised to curtail this rising trend.