Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places

Nowadays, travelling to extreme places gained massive popularity among the majority of folks, like travelling to the Antarctic or the Sahara desert. This phenomenon has several positive outcomes for tourists and also many drawbacks. On the one hand, going to places with tough conditions have various amazing experiences for travellers. Firstly, they live in new conditions they never tried it before. For example, people living near the Equator when travelling to the Antarctic, see snow and freezing temperatures, which is new and amazing to them. Secondly, they learn about the traditions and habits of other societies. For example, when going to camp in the Sahara desert, the voyagers learn to camp in the desert, ride camels, and know more about the bedouin society's habits and traditions like the bedouin food and drinks. Finally, visiting these places makes the people motivated, cheerful, and energetic because of the huge experience they gain during their travel. On the other hand, places with extremely harsh conditions are considered risky to be visited. As the north pole, south pole, and the majority of deserts are not covered by networks from telecom companies, that's why tourists may face difficulties when exposed to danger. For example, there was a famous accident that happened in the Sahara desert where a scorpion bit a tourist there, and due to the lack of network coverage, the tourist almost lost his life. Furthermore, the environment and bad conditions may be life-threatening to most of the folks going there. Like, For the snowstorm that happened in the Antarctic two years ago, caused the death of twelve mountain climbers there. In conclusion, tourism to places with severe conditions has good influences on the crowd like exposure to other societies and their way of living, in addition to making them delighted plus gaining new experiences. While it has also drawbacks and is considered risky and full of dangers because the environment and the wild animals may result in their death.