Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and imagination than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer

children always love to do activities in which they are interested if parents encourage the children to do what they are desire to do then they can improve their imagination and skills. In my opinion, I wholeheartedly agree with the statement because when parents allow their children what they likes to play then they will search for their passion and interest. To begin with, when children like some fun activities or games they usually give more focus as well as enjoy their time. They will try to improve their skills without forcing themselves because they are doing what they really like. For instance, if some children like to paint. They will definitely try to draw varieties of paintings because this is what they need. so they do not need to read a book to improve their imagination level. Similarly, children will not get bored if they play with what they are really interested. It will also improve their skills and development. For example, some children are fond of playing chess and they will always try to improve their game because for every game they will get a new situation where they have to use a different strategies to win the game. It helps them to develop their cognitive level. If parents are compelling something then someday children might get a loss of interest and fail to find their passion. To summarise this topic, It is always a good thing to do an enjoyable activity with the children to develop their imagination and skills. As I mentioned earlier they do not need to read a book to find their interest or passion