Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world’s facing today.What are the cause of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Climate change has become an increasingly serious problem that our planet is facing nowadays. This issue will suggest the two main causes of this issue, including the excessive consumption of natural resources and the increase in the number of vehicles. This issue will also suggest what governments and citizens must do to handle this problem, such as creating a law that stops those behaviours, and the reduction of car utilisation. Overuse of world resources in addition to the irrational utilisation of automobiles is the essential cause of this phenomenon. When humans use badly the planet's resources, for example overfishing, it can be hard for those creatures to thrive and recover from this damage. As a consequence, climate change increases due to the fact that those creatures play a vital role to balance the atmosphere in the world. Moreover, the rise of number of vehicles used by the population as recent research conducted in London showed approximately 20% in 2023 compared to the previous year. This behaviour contributes to the rise of carbon dioxide produced in the world which is the most common cause of the global climate. To overcome this phenomenon, both individuals and governments should react. Governments must adopt a law to stop those behaviours, while people must minimize the use of cars. When governments penalize people for any irrational consumption of the planet's resources, for instance, a fine with a large amount of money for overfishing, people will be more aware and careful to their actions against the environment. In addition, when people use friendly environmental transport as a substitute such as bicycles, that could lead to reduced production of CO2, as a result, minimize pollution. In conclusion, global warming is a major issue that our planet is suffering from. this essay highlighted two causes of this problem such as the exhaustive use of wildlife and the increase of car numbers. This essay also suggested two actions that both governments and people must take