Many people are working longer and longer hours. What are the reasons and effects?

In this modern world, work is essential to earn a living and to survive. We are observing that many people are working longer and longer hours today. We will discuss further in furtherin about the reasons and its effects. Firstly, people work long hours in the aim of getting more money.Lots of people are unfortunately, getting a very low salary which is not enough to support their family and they have no other choices to work overtime and gain some surplus money. Obviously, when these people work longer hours, they neglect their family and are extremely overwhelmed, thus they may have health issues. Secondly, today, some companies are reducing their resources, thus the load of work stays the same, therefore the existing employees feel obliged to work overtime to achieve their target or commitment. In many countries, when parents work long hours, family and children feel neglected, leading to misunderstanding in the family. There are many countries where globalization is happening, unfortunately, these countries do not have enough workforce due to an ageing population who does not want to have children. So, people needs to work hard, but, on the other side until all these jobs are filled, many countries are considering immigration to alleviate the workload of these people. In conclusion, working long hours is bad for and individual. The government should impose strict laws for people to have a work life balance so that one can enjoy some good time with their family. Additionally, all countries should set a fixed minimum salary which will allow a decent salary for some people to support their family without the need to work long hours.