Young people should do voluntary work in their free time. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowaday the children were expected to be one who joins in voluntary activities because they have more time than other generations. In contrast, there are many people who disagree with this idea as everyone should take it an account for it. This will be discussed in this essay. To begin with time, the charity activities such as building construction required a long time to be completed. For example, I joined a voluntary camp when I was at university. I and my friend went to Tak province to build a canteen for a school in the rural area. It took 1 month to completely build a building, we spend the whole vacation. As the timeline of this activity is quite long, so it is impossible for working people to take a holiday longer than 1 month. So children are the group of people who is suitable to participate in community services. On the other hand, this should not be only a responsibility for the young but everyone in society should lend his hand in. To illustrate, most children have a limited financial budget because they are unemployed, so they are unable to donate to charity as much as they demand. However, the government should be responsible to allocate the budget to improve the life quality of the people who lack an opportunity. Moreover, the government should regulate the tax refund for charities to encourage people to donate money. To sum up, this should not be the responsibility of anyone in the country, but if the government and people hold each other hands to change the society together.