Children are facing more pressure nowadays from an academic, social and commercial perspective. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

Nowadays, youngsters are under numerous stress and pressure from an academic, social as well as commercial perspective. These diverse pressures could lead to serious issues in a child’s development and achievement in future. In this essay, I will write about some causes and solutions to this topic. There are many causes that appear in the present time due to wrong pressure on children. First of all, children who had been subjected to excessive pressure by their parents to achieve great degrees at school might become anxious. So, the rate of their academic progress will sharply decrease. For instance, the last Sohar’s school report illustrated that more than 60% of students became isolated and their study outcomes declined day by day because of bad motivation from their parents. Moreover, some children are facing more stress from social media platforms. The awful use of these platforms leads to bad comments or even sarcastic words (bullying). As a result of negative comments, the youngsters will have psychological health problems which affect their physical and mental development. However, there are many guidelines to reduce children ’s pressure. In the first step, fathers and mothers should be realistic about the daily stress that their children acquire at school or in social relationships. So the best solution is to attend regular classes for both parents and their babies to gain a clear picture of the stress in a child’s life. In addition, parents should be focusing on communication tools that their children have to use to limit the networks’ bullying. To conclude, having stress at a young age leads to serious issues such as lack of achievement and bad health. But have clear guidelines and attend classes to have a nice conversation with parents and children to go over the problems