While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the modern world is faced with plenty of ecological problems and each of them makes a hazardous impact on our planet. For some people, global warming is considered as the main environmental issue, meanwhile others believe that deforestation can be more dangerous for the whole ecosystem. I think that global warming can be more harmful for humanity and for Earth in general. On the one hand, climate changes affect living conditions in every part of our planet, making temperatures higher, draining lakes and rivers, and altering habitats for many animals, birds and reptile species. Global warming is also harmful to humanity because this process reduces the amount of agricultural land, making the procedure of crop cultivating more complicated and expensive due to the necessity to create irrigation infrastructure and use fertilizers. On the other hand, the issue of deforestation is widely discussed among environmentalists too. Forests are essential for the life balance on the whole planet because they give not only a home and food for many creatures but also trees help to protect the soil from erosion, which is vital for agriculture. In addition, the creation of the atmosphere, suitable for breathing is possible only with the help of trees, which absorb CO2 and release oxygen. That is why the scientists call forests “the lungs of the planet ”. Finally, I share the opinion about the importance of solving the global warming problem because this phenomenon has a more evident impact on people’s daily lives, which can be seen in higher temperatures even in the cold regions, and rise in the prices for some agricultural products such as vegetables, rice, and meat. Moreover, climate change puts humans’ lives in danger in another way, since some island countries may disappear being flooded because of the melting icebergs. To sum up, both global warming and deforestation will bring destructive repercussions for our planet, but the first issue is able to destroy the ecosystem faster, consequently, it should be solved much sooner.