Children should be controlled or should they be allowed to take their own decision. Discuss both view and give your Opinion.

It is debatable whether kids should be allowed to make their own decisions. Some believe that, By letting children think and make decisions of their own will benefit their development and help them mature more quickly while others think that until children reach their legal’s age, parents must make decisions for them. Whereas both opinions have their own merits and I partly agree with both of them to a certain extent. I will describe both views and express my opinion about this topic in the following paragraphs. Those who support the idea that we should let children think and make life choices of their own, believe that doing so will help foster a more healthy environment for young adults. They will not feel scared to learn new things make mistakes and whenever something wrong happens, they will feel responsible for their actions and eventually try to find a way to resolve it on their own without having to wait for their parents. It will help them grow independently from their parents and mature quickly. For example, ever since I was a child, my mother let me and my older make decisions on our own terms, beginning with whether when we want to play or study. Which school we want to go to, which subject we like to study and whether we want to take extra classes. Which career path we want to pursue and eventually what kind of jobs we want to have. By doing this, we feel more confident in our own decisions and do not feel like we depend on our parents for everything. On the other hand, those who believe that parents should make decisions for their children also have decent reasons to do so. Children, especially those who started to become adolescents. Regardless of the fact that younger generations these days are smart, mature quickly, and full of confidence. There are still certain areas in which they can have less judgment compared to adults. It is possible that they can receive negative influences from media or social networks which are full of awful people who might want to exploit kids for their own benefit. For example, there have been a lot of cases where adults took advantage of kids, sexually by exploiting the fact that they were still innocent in this regard. Despite that, Parents should not forbid their kids to make a choice of their own but still should take good care of their kids and make decisions for them when need to. In conclusion, allowing children to think and make a decision is absolutely necessary for children ’s mental development. However, there will still be certain situations in which children will need support from adults. It is possible for parents to allow children to have freedom while still looking after and protecting them at the same time.