Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspective. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

In this day of age, children have higher expectations in their lives from various influences such as school, social media, and commercial advertisements. One of the reasons this could happen is because of how "easy" life today is compared to the older generation, one way to address this is to set a reasonable amount of expectations. This essay will discuss the reasons for these burdens and solutions to decrease them. Firstly, children have the advantage of abundant information from different sources such as television, smartphones, and computers. This makes parents think their children should be able to study many things available with ease and even free of charge, naturally, they expect their son or daughter to be a smart and knowledgeable individual. Secondly, exposure to social media unknowingly makes children feel the need to keep up with their peers. They are seeing Instagram stories of other kids being successful and famous, which in turn makes them feel like a failure if they are just an ordinary kid. To resolve these pressures, parents as a vital parental figure in a child's life should understand their children's circumstances and not set up unreasonable expectations. They could help their children by guiding them with a structured study plan, instead of expecting their children to achieve their academic goals by themselves. Moreover, parents should limit their children's access to useless content which can influence bad behaviour. Also, teachers should encourage healthy competition in school by giving rewards and praises objectively. In conclusion, while there are many sources of pressures for children from social media, school, and advertisement, it can be reduced through great efforts from parents and teachers