Many young people today spend too much time following the latest fashion trends in areas such as clothing and technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Clothing and technological advancements taking place today are at an all- time high. People opine that the youth spend a lot of their time keeping up to date with the clothing and technology trends unlike in the past. I strongly agree with the popular opinion and will provide reasons and examples in support of this statement. The apparel industry is ever-growing and ever-changing. In order to impress their friends and look cool, present youth are eager to follow the latest fashion trends in clothing such as short pants, stylish jeans, message-based T-shirts, etc. and do not care if they spend a considerable amount of time on them. In a recent article on shopping, youth spend around 3 hours daily on e-shopping apps like Myntra and Shein. Moreover, they hardly use clothes for 3 or more months and go shopping whenever anything new arrives in the market. The fashion craze is not only restricted to clothing but has also leapt into technology. They want to keep up to date with the latest gadgets such as phones, bio-watches, laptops and so on. The previous generation used to buy mobile phones chosen by their parents without giving much thought to the specifications. On the contrary, today's youngsters want to check out each and every feature that a phone offers, compare different brands, pricing, etc. before making a purchase decision even if the whole process is time -consuming. For instance, one of my friends recently bought an I-phone after thoroughly weighing the other options and spent nearly 4 hours at the Apple Store. To summarize, without any doubt, I believe that today's generation spends a lot of time keeping up with the latest fashion trends in clothes as well as gadgets. In order to look impressive in society and compete with their peers, they spend a considerable amount of time keeping pace with recent fashion trends. With the ease of shopping and regularly emerging products, this behaviour is here to stay.