Some people think that all TV entertainment programs should educate people about the importance of social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays,television is considered one of the best platforms that can bring pieces of information on any matter around the world. There is a general opinion,that all broadcasts including amusement programs should be focused on delivering social issues.I believe that it would be better to render channels that show social matters and comedy or reality shows separately. Firstly,In this modern era, many people are interested to know about problems that are surrounded them irrespective of gender or age.In,addition they know the requirements of learning about current issues in a country. As a result, they preferably watch the news and other national geographic channels.To illustrate,In India NDTV is popular and gets traction for reporting genuine and relevant news on different social issues. Moreover,Discovery channels teach the importance of sustainability of the ecosystem. Both these channels ensure a wide range of knowledge for the people. Secondly,it would be tiring to watch only serious matters all the time.Living in a competitive world makes humans being workaholics. Most of them like to entertain themselves by watching sitcoms or other programs that can unwind their stressed mind. If these programs also enhance only the problems faced by society, then the channel rating would dwindle tremendously. For instance,a comedy TV show named the 'Kapil Sharma show' really helps people to make their minds off depression and anxiety.If this program is decided to play other political or environmental conditions, eventually this program would turn out to be a big failure. To conclude, People in society need knowledge about current affairs and for, this they can really rely on adequate mediums. In addition,mental health is also imperative and for this entertainment channels also should be promoted.