People think teenage years are the happiest time of their lives while others argue that adult life is the happiest despite greater responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Individuals have their own points in life when they were the happiest. While one may argue that teenage years are preferably more full of enjoyment, opponents argue that adult life is more jubilant despite greater responsibility. As for me, I suppose teenagers have better times in life due to the freedom that comes with their age, while adults are faced with an image of society made up of how their lives should be. On the one hand, it is not to be neglected that being an adult has its own advantages in pursuing happiness too. Once you have reached a certain age, members of society are allowed and capable of making their own choices. Consequently, individuals now have the privilege to live their lives: the ability to live alone, work at a dream job, and earn money for their own hard work. For example, one of my neighbourhood friends is over thirty and she can decide what she wants to be in her life by herself without depending on anyone. On the other hand, being a teenager comes with its own privileges. This is the time in one’s life called the transition phase. It is a time when a teen is shifting from childhood to adulthood, a time in which he or she is allowed to make mistakes and learn from them and a time when you can freely experience life as it is without any pressure from his or her boss giving them deadlines they ought to finish by Monday. Moreover, the teenage years are when they get to hang out with their friends; growing up, meeting up with friends became a once-in-a-year thing, with everyone prioritizing their jobs. For instance, as I am a teenager, even if I make mistakes, I can get away from responsibilities and I can enjoy my teenage life without any burdens which I would not be able to do when I become older. To conclude, the happiest point in life depends on each individual and their life choices, but as for me, I love the beauty of being a teenager. It’s a time in life when individuals are allowed to make mistakes and learn from them. A point in life where one’s not faced with the pressure of money or how to support your family.