In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or book because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the present circumstance, some individuals claim that published documents, books or newspapers will disappear in the future as information can be read freely via online networks. In my opinion, I agree with this statement, this essay will discuss why the printing industry is being replaced and the outweighing advantages of online media. Newspapers, and publications, despite being the dominant means of propaganda in the past, are now facing numerous limitations. First and foremost, the cost of manufacturing and distributing are scaling dramatically. This problem results in companies becoming reluctant in investing in the printing industry, as well as they are afraid of critics of environmental problems when trees are being cut down for printing. Second, individuals who purchase and store papers, and documents are encountering the problem of lack of free space. Also, without proper protection methods, these items might be damaged over time by rain, moisture or insects. Therefore, these problems restrain people from buying physical editions of documents. On the other hand, the internet has proved its advantages in publishing newspapers or books. In terms of consumers, they can easily purchase and acquire digital versions of those articles within a few clicks. Furthermore, as purchased documents are stored online or on a personal computer, users can access them anytime. Regarding publishers' benefits, introducing products online removes a lot of cost in producing and distributing, which would save a fortune. Consequently, saved money can then be utilized in further plans or donated to charity organizations. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the printing industry will be suppressed by the internet in the future as the online network possesses numerous advantages for both individuals and propaganda companies.