Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy for them. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Pets are known for their companionships over the centuries. While many argue that they might be harmful to children, others claim it’s good for them in many ways. Since this debate can never be over, I’m supporting those who say it’s beneficial, for its many positive effects on us. In this essay, I’ll explain my best arguments and evidence. First of all, many have their own bacterial flora both in their gastrointestinal system and on their skin, especially the carnivores. Despite children’s weaker immune system, compared to adults, scientists discovered that young who have had a closer relationship with their cats and dogs have a stronger defence system at their adult ages, compared to others. It is undeniable that this boosts their survival unlike anything else. Secondly, animals make us better by social as we grow up with them. We can easily say that a young person who had contact with animals during his development, will be mentally and socially stable. In fact, it is proven by researchers in 2007 that people who committed homicide are more likely to have never been in touch with an animal during their childhood. Thus, this is why furry friends should be around every citizen as they are aging. To summarise, many have claimed pets are hazardous for children while it has been shown it’s the opposite. We can not deny the facts that they help us by making us stronger both physically and mentally. To sum it up, I believe that we should be growing up with them.