Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

A plethora of individuals perceives that high intensifies of time spent on computer use for early-age children is reasonable for them. However, there have been opposite perspectives among them due to some merits and demerits behind that issue. This essay will shed light on both positive and negative sides while proposing some justifications. The foremost benefit that kids can acquire is promoting their digital literacy. It is noticeable that cutting-edge technology has been altering the way people live and their attitudes. This phenomenon forces recent generations to be adaptable and catch up with the opportunity as fast as they can. in other words, digital society nowadays cannot avoid it and those who still stand backwards will be left by developments. Hence, letting them utilize their time in front of computer screens will improve their insight on mastering those appliances that can be beneficial for either their future career or educational journey. One research published by the University of Wisconsin shows that employees who have been familiar with computers at an early age possess more capability to handle technological tools in the company. Even, two-thirds of start-up companies are founded by those who have long experience in using digital tools. On the other hand, becoming a technophile owns myriads' demerits which could come up for their long life. It can reduce the sense of sociality and communication. This phenomenon occurs since computers have an addictive tendency. In which the users such as children will forget their milieu by using them for long period. As a result, their ability to make social communication and cooperation will go down. In addition, one psychologist, John Eve, conveyed that technological devices such as computers and smartphones have been leading children to be introverted. In conclusion, despite having advantages for children, technological appliances also have detrimental outcomes for them. However, guidance from the parents and time management will reduce the consequences of the latter.