Some young people commit serious crimes, such as robbery or violent attacks, some people think they should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Juvenile offenders, regardless of their age, are just as culpable for their crimes as adult offenders and must take responsibility for their actions. However, I do believe the conviction should vary in each case according to age and serious extent. On the one hand, some young criminals who committed petty crimes that did not cause serious consequences, like theft, should not be condemned in the same way as adults. In many cases, especially for those teenagers aged below ten years old, it is difficult for them to have a clear perception of what is correct and incorrect. In short, they are immature. For example, some of them do not have a clear concept of money, which means they treat money as food or favourite toys rather than the fruits of others' labour, since there is a vacancy in education. Instead of being thrown into prisons, what they actually need is someone who can help them build the correct value of money. On the other hand, those young people who commit serious crimes should be punished at the same level as adults due to they resulted in severe effects. Most of them who are relatively mature virtually have noticed it, but they do not worry about themselves thanks to the conviction of teenagers are usually not acute. For instance, young criminals in some serious cases did not show any regret, the law on the protection of minors practically became the reliance that potentially supports them to commit crimes. In conclusion, I think the punishment should be flexible and decided based on criminal facts and age. Laws should try their best to guide those juvenile offenders who did petty crimes while others committed unforgivable sins and acquired the deserved punishment.