Governments should spend less money on restoring old buildings and more money for new housing and roads development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It had been observed that a certain number of people feel that the state should invest less amount in the restoration of old buildings and more funds should be allocated to construct the new one's buildings as well as the roads. I agree with the given statement to a large extent. My inclination will be elaborated on in the ensuing paragraphs. Firstly,constructing modern accommodation is a practical approach to meet the better demands of current society. Furthermore, the ratio of population is increasing which is directly proportional to the construction of new homes For instance, in metropolitan cities such as Delhi and Bengaluru, the population is inclined since people are shifting from different cities or rural areas because of mass opportunities and for new house or buildings is needed to accommodate such people. Secondly, developing access efficient highways and tolls are necessary to create effortless travel between the cities and suburbs. Moreover, building more good roads to create transportation easier and safer. As an illustration in,2020 the government make a new highway between Meerut to Delhi now the travel time between Meerut to Delhi had decreased from 3 hours to 1 hour. To conclude, in my opinion, maintaining the historical buildings is necessary to preserve the arts and the story, but not as important as developing current infrastructure and roads for practicality and efficiency