Television injects violence in children, and programs with violent scenes should be banned. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary era, an increasing number of television shows play scenes with some violence involved, which negatively impacts children. In my opinion, they should be either prohibited or their content should be checked before releasing to the general public. Firstly, violent TV programs have a bad impact on the brains of youngsters. This is because when they watch such scenarios, they try to imitate them in real life. As juveniles in their early stage of life mostly learn from the surrounding environment, such bad illustrations on the television often teach them to abuse and physically assault other individuals. Consequently, they develop a bad image in society which often make them less attractive for social interactions in the community. For instance, as my nephew plays violent games and watches wrestling, his nature has become very aggressive and impatient. Secondly, watching violent film series also changes a child's behaviour permanently. This may have a severe impact on their cognitive and social abilities, which are very important in the early learning stage. Therefore, they struggle to maintain an effective relationship with their family and friends; hence leading to a feeling of isolation and depression. For instance, a survey showed that more than half of Australian children these days do not have a stable relationship with their families because of their bad behaviour. In conclusion, television films with violence do have a negative impact on young people, so the governing bodies should either examine the content before releasing it to the public or ban such movies permanently. Besides, parents have a very vital role to play by keeping an eye on their children's daily activities and guiding them with wise information.