Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good,while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Sports is played all over the world. Some companies think that they can use this sports as a way advertise their products. While others think that it can be a bad idea. I am more inclined towards the former statement; however, both viewpoints will be elucidated in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one side, firstly, Some people think that sports can be the good medium to promote their corporation products as it has very huge audience. Corporation use these sports to promote their upcoming products by giving stuff to the famous athletes. To illustrate, Nike promote their Jordan 1 shoe by Michael Jordan. This helps them to increase the popularity of the products and also growth of the company. Secondly, it helps in promoting factory product at global level. These promotions help corporation who are in new international business and want to start their business at international scale. For instance, DreamIpl corporation started their business by doing endorsements in cricket. Due to its high audience and viewership, they were able to promote their product at the global level. Today, they are known as one of the major corporation in the country. On the other hand, Many people think that promoting in sports can be very costly for new businesses and startups. Facilities spends millions of dollars every year to endorse their stuffs. To elucidate, Last year Under Armour organization spend five hundred thousand dollars to endorse their products. Moreover, it can also lead to unpopularity of the product which can lead to loss of the organization Such as, In 2001, Reebok lost many dollars because the player got injured while running in their shoes. In conclusion, I believe that it should be used as a one of the medium to promote products because of its huge audience and fan popularity around the world.