In spite of the advantages made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

In recent years, the world is surrounded by considerable new advanced technology which assists people’s life to become easier in both working aspects and daily routines. One of the industries in that technology has played a crucial role is agriculture. New advanced machines or tools are made to support the local farmers to gain a larger sum of products. Conversely, due to the aid of those technologies, why is there still so much poverty in various areas on earth? And how can the problems be solved? To begin with, the reason that various places or countries still lack a food supply is the inaccessibility of those resources. This issue could be caused by political or economic or educational circumstances in particular countries,especially in developing and undeveloped countries. For instance, in Uganda, an undeveloped country in Africa, almost every square metre there is full of poverty and hunger as the regime is facing a financial and economic crisis, thus aid in nutrition cannot be reached the local residents properly. In addition, the issues of food shortages could be solved by the government or authorised people. They must make concrete and substantial commitments to address the needs identified by people experiencing hunger. For example, if any countries lack financial support, there are plenty of organisations that the government could loan from them such as global humanitarian funding which is an institute that aid to prevent and respond to any foodstuff insecurity in countries. To summarise, even though there are many advances in the agricultural industry, still in various places in the world that are suffering from food shortages. Thus, to mitigate this critical problem, the involved parties must address the root causes and support them with financial means.