Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Every day we encounter situations in which we have to choose from plenty of existing options; regarding this fact, some people reckon that we have numerous choices these days. I highly agree with this notion because of many reasons, and I am going to describe two of the main proofs comprehensively in the following paragraphs. To being with, one of the most important choices for every pupil is their future course of study, and because of the remarkable number of educational institutions established nowadays, graduates have more opportunities to go after their desired field of study. For instance, entering the medicinal field in Iran requires participating in an entrance exam, and only a limited number of applicants were able to enter this field in the past now that the number of medicine faculties was restricted; however, in the past decades at least thirty-three Azad universities have been established which two- third of them have medicine faculty. Therefore, the capacity of the aforementioned field has been increased, and more applicants can enter this field of study every year as some of the students can choose their desired city for studying medicine now that, today there are medicine faculties in almost every city of our county. Moreover, concerning shopping, the commodities’ diversity and availability have increased conspicuously in that sometimes purchasing a product can be puzzling. For example, in Ahvaz did you have to buy national-made chocolate from local stores fifty years ago; nowadays, if you want to buy chocolate in the abovementioned city, there are various retail stores in Ahwaz that not only do sell national-made chocolate but also sell international sweets and cookie brands, and you have a lot of options to purchase. This fact is also true for other merchandise like home appliances, electronic devices and so forth. In conclusion, regarding the notion of countless choices that everyone has today, I highly agreed with that, and I believe this notion is true in many life aspects in that I described two of them in the above paragraphs.