Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Spending lavishly on destination holidays just for enjoyment has become a new trend. Some scholars ponder that such excessive expenses on these abroad trips would have detrimental effects on those nations. However, I accord with the above notion that individuals should spend their leisure time in their native regions to save themselves from communal health issues and not visit places where they have less knowledge. To begin with, some countries demand mandatory vaccination for tourists and there are ample diseases spreading nowadays. To elaborate further, these tests and precautions have harmful effects on the well-being of individuals. For instance, in African countries, it is mandatory for all tourists to undergo vaccination as these countries have a plethora of communal diseases. Thus, to save themselves from such dosages of medicine people ought to avoid these travels. Moreover, while exploring places it is likely that tourists are unaware of the culture and traditional values of these destinations. Furthermore, it is quite mundane that the visitors often get stuck in foreign states due to a lack of communication skills and visiting becomes a cumbersome task for them. For example, in Dubai, a plethora of people are held for their unethical dresses on the beaches as the country does not allow bikinis and short dresses. Therefore, one should always carry a guide so that they do not hurt the sentiments of the residents. In conclusion, I think although people like to investigate different cities and towns apart from their own, they must gain full-fledged knowledge of the state they are visiting.