"These days, in many countries fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary school. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?"

In the recent years, we have noticed that less people are interested to become teachers, particular in the secondary school. The main reason justifying this statement, is the behaviour of students which we will elaborate and discuss and propose some solutions to this issue. Teaching is a an Choose an article an show examples admirable job which requires patient, skills and love for children. Unfortunately, many people's interest in this particular job is diminishing mainly because of student's behaviours. Children at school are conducting themselves very badly and teachers are having difficulties to control these young people. Such behaviours are due to the tolerance of parents today at home. Parents are not guiding their children with disciplines and no more imposing strict regulations. So, many children tend to act deliberately, consequently, their conducts are absolutely out of control. Similarly, other reasons leading to the bad behaviour of children is that they are exposed to violence, sex and inappropriate videos which are not suitable for their age. Moreover, many teenagers are influenced by peer groups and drugs, which eventually leading them to have a very violent behaviour at school. Consequently, teachers are having such a bad time with these students. Additionally, students have no respect for their teachers, they utilise vulgar vocabularies with them. Long ago, students were very obedient to teachers as the laws and disciplines were very severe. We have also observed that many students whose parents are divorced or their parents are drug or alcohol addicts tend to have more worst conducts. The government should provide psychological supports to youngsters and parents as well, work for the betterment of students. In conclusion, I believe that that the plague of the society is not going to eradicate and therefore authorities, teachers and parents should work collaborately for supporting students who are in difficulties. Teachers are sometimes underpaid, if the government increases their salary, they might have more interest to work with these students who have bad behaviours.