It is common nowadays for each member of the family to have their own piece of modern technology. Some people think this will lead to a break down in family relationships and communication. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, all family members have their own modern devices such as mobile devices, laptops, tablets, etc. Some people state that this would affect family relations and communication. As a result, it may cause a breakdown in the family. However, I disagree with this concept for many reasons. In the following paragraphs, the reasons to support my disagreement will be outlined in detail. Firstly, cutting-edge technology benefits the public, including developing a relationship with others and enhancing transmission skills. Moreover, the folk can find more activities to spend time together by utilizing modern technical resources. For example, parents can play some educational games with their kids by using a laptop. Besides, toddlers can learn and do their assignments, and then parents can help their children improve communication abilities and social aptitudes through online channels. In addition, modern high tech can connect family members who live in different places, making them closer. For instance, some students have to study overseas, but they can easily interact with their parents via video calls. Another good example is that dad has to work in another province. Nevertheless, he built a relationship with his family by calling them, and owing to this propensity, the whole connection of the family reaches a peak of great bonding. From my perspective, I believe that the cause of breaking down in the family may cause by other factors likewise carelessness from guardians. In conclusion, I cannot entirely agree with the idea that modern technology may reduce family members' ties since individuals can adapt it to structure an indestructible bond and diminish the distance of their companionship.