Some believe that nuclear weapons benefit the world at large. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is a view that the whole world would be affected by the benefits of nuclear weapons. I absolutely agree with this point of view due to the fact that this approach could prohibit countries to engage in a war. To begin with, if all nations around the world have nuclear weapons, other warlike countries would not have enough bravery to attack them because the enemy is aware that the country would be eradicated thoroughly. For instance, the soviet union and the United States in the cold war were not engaged in a destroying war despite the myriad of problems both had. So, not only do nuclear weapons deter governments from starting a destructive war, but they also preserve the peace among nations. However, some people may claim that nuclear weapons could not be beneficial for the whole world owing to the fact that the first mistake would be the last. For example, if one operator, who works on a border, observes an erroneous sign of war and invades other countries with nuclear weapons, other nations will defend themselves with that weapons. This vicious circle would be a disaster that will put humankind in danger of extinction. Although this phenomenon will be a catastrophe, shooting a nuclear weapon is not a decision that one person makes and a lot of other deterrent things would prohibit the commencement of the war. In conclusion, there is some evidence to prove the positive effects of nuclear weapons on the Globe like its deterrent influence on governments to start a war. It is imperative for all governments to prepare themselves to have nuclear weapons in order to have a peaceful world.