The relatively recent development of games on phones, computers, and TV consoles is extremely popular with people all over the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such electronic games?

Nowadays, video games are accessible on different devices such as phones, computers, and game consoles. These games are popular around the world. Although these games can be beneficial for creativity and learning, they can be addictive a time-consuming. To begin with, these games can be useful in some ways. First of all, these video games can improve people's creativity because some of these games have challenging levels, which require a high level of concentration to pass. This practice helps people's minds stay active while playing video games. In addition, some game producer companies tried to convert boring lessons into exciting games. For example, Duolingo is a successful app that transformed boring lessons into a fantastic game. People can learn many languages through playing, and they do not get tired of it. On the other hand, a large proportion of the game market is allocated to time-consuming games without any specific outcome. They grab the children's attention with these kinds of games, so they spend too much time playing these games. As a result, they will perform poorly in their homework because their homework assignments are not as interesting as video games. For instance, a recent study at Oxford University revealed that if children play video games for 2 hours per day, they will not be able to focus for more than 5 minutes. To conclude, the video games industry can be beneficial for improving brain performance and learning new skills; however, they can be addictive and time-consuming, especially for teenagers who are in the process of learning in school.