In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some societies, people prefer to have or buy a home instead of renting. This could have several reasons some of which will be mentioned here. Also, I totally disagree with that, and I think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Firstly, people have a tendency to buy homes because this can be a kind of investment. In fact, by buying a home they try to save money instead of financial fluctuation or financial crisis. For example, Iran does not have a good financial situation, and every day the worth of the Iranian currency decline. Thus people buy money to prevent the decline in their wealth. Secondly, if you rent a home you should leave a rented home and find a new one. This could be boring for a lot of individuals, so they prefer to buy a home and live in one place. On the other hand, buying a house need a lot of cash. In other words, this can make you put all of your saved money into buying. Therefore, you do not have any budget to invest in other things, and you cannot earn money. For instance, last year my father have a lot of cash and bought a home for investment. So, he put all of his money and it did not have any profit for him. For an alternative, I think he could buy gold or cars and earn money. In conclusion, people for investment or avoid transport from one home to another one every day, they prefer to own a home. But according to my experiences, I think it could be better than renting a home and investing your budget in different things because this helps you to make more profit.