People are spending a lot of money in art and sports events. Is this a good or bad thing? Give your opinion.

Art and sports are popular topics among people nowadays, a lot of people found them interesting, therefore, they are willing to spend a lot of money on them. In my opinion, spending money on something that you like is not always a bad thing, however, spending money should be limited according to an individual's ability. Art can express many feelings differently according to each people's background and experiences. A lot of people feel calm and peaceful after looking at some artworks as well as decorating them in their homes which gives them a positive atmosphere and improves their mental health. For instance, I got a piece of art as a birthday gift from my best friend and I put it in my bedroom which always gave me positive energy every time when I watched it. Thus, it is very reasonable that people would like to purchase artwork for the reason that it can benefit one's life in some ways such as mental health. Some people especially men spend a lot of money on attending sports events and sports items which is very acceptable because different people have different hobbies and every individual has the right to do so. Apart from that, watching sports can give some people happiness and a cheerful feeling which is a very great thing. For example, my best friend used to spend a lot of money on watching football matches, therefore she loved to exercise which helped her get in shape and healthy because she got inspiration from football players who are very in shape and look healthy. In conclusion, spending money on art and sports events is not always a bad thing, but people should make their decision before every spending, and measure their abilities beforehand. Spending money more than your buying ability is unreasonable and should not be supported.