Studies have suggested that children watch more television than they did in the past and spend less time on active or creative things. What are the reasons and what measures should be taken to encourage children to spend more time on active or creative things?

Some people have suspected that a wealthy land is unable to keep the environment clean and healthy while lots of people oppose this. There are valid arguments on both sides and my reasons are as follows. On the one hand, every developed country has to suffer from various pollution to the environment. For example, China is also currently one of the most polluted countries in the world. China's economy is growing rapidly and the problem of environmental pollution is also getting worse. One of the biggest problems with the economic boom increase in the amount of chemical waste and these toxic chemical spilling into rivers. Moreover, the outstanding economy attracts international investors and employees to come and launch a job. This means that over-populated countries are at higher risk of environmental damage such as littering. On the other hand, a privileged country like Switzerland is famous for being the best clean country in the world. Firstly, people's self-awareness, the government’s Switzerland attaches great importance to environmental protection education for its people, which is a fundamental element in education and training at all levels for people. Secondly, strict regulations on environmental protection and Switzerland also focuses on researching and promoting the application of new environmental protection architectures. Thirdly, special garbage disposal system, the government's Switzerland has built a modern system of municipal, ensure that all industrial wastewater and domestic wastewater must be treated to meet standards to be discharged into rivers and lakes. In conclusion, it is not overstated to believe that a country can be both thriving and environmentally friendly. In my opinion, as long as the authorities prioritize some funding on protecting the current state of the environment, we deserve to enjoy better and healthier living conditions.