Write about the following topic: “Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life?” Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Students are the future of our country. So, they should be taught well in order to do something good for their country. In my opinion, despite studying only, students should participate in other extra activities to remain physically and mentally healthy. In this essay, I shall discuss my view by giving some examples. At the outset, extra activities help the pupil to boost his confidence. Participating and Competing with their peer groups in school teach them various life skills like co-operation, and helping others and these skills are useful in their career. For instance, participating in any sports game teaches coordination with their own team members and competitive spirit with the opposite team. Therefore, extra action in an adult's life is helpful in becoming self-confident. Secondly, extra-curricular activities help in maintaining good health. Students easily get habitual of playing and participating in games, it helps them in burning their calories and excessive fat. They will never get any health issues in their life. For example, it is seen that schools are organizing different activities and camps for students physical activities to make them fit. In addition to this, If the student is healthy and fit, he or she can pursue his career as a sports person, trainer or other. Hence, extra activities in schools help a student to keep their body in shape. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that it is necessary to have extra activities in schools for students to keep their morale up and maintain their bodies fit and disease-free, and this will help them in their future.