In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays with progress in technology, a big part of people have a strong tendency toward using smartphones or computers to read books or newspapers. I agree with this opinion because printed publications are more expensive than online ones. Also, preparing papers to print books requires cutting trees. This essay will be explained some of the advantages of online reading. Printed publications mainly rely on the paper production industry, which requires cutting trees in its process. This, in turn, damages the jungles which are an essential part of the ecosystem. Considering this, many individuals believe printed items should be eliminated from the market and substituted with digital ones to preserve nature. For instance, in Canada, Metro Newspaper which is supported by environmental activists has started a campaign to stop printed school books from 2024. In my opinion, the same campaigns around the world will finish printed publications in the future. Online publications are more affordable financially because they do not need paper, which is an expensive item. The distribution expenses, moreover, are significantly lower for Ebooks and electronic journals compared to the traditional ones because they can be distributed via the internet at the touch of a button. As a result, many customers can access electronic books just by joining online sharing websites, with negligible subscription fees instead of paying for expensive printed ones. For example, while the printed version of the latest Harry Potter novel costs almost 50 dollars, its fans can read the online copy by paying less than 5 dollars to its publisher. As a consequence, many book readers choose online versions over printed ones, which will eventually result in the elimination of the latter. in conclusion, due to being affordable and eco-friendly, I believe printed books will be completely replaced by online versions in the future.