Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What effect will this have on society?

A number of individuals who were in a prison tend to re-offending a crime when they just get out of prison. There are a few reasons why they become an offender again and again such as they may not get rid of negative surroundings that are likely to not obey the law. Now I will discuss the cause of re-offending and this phenomenon may bring what result the society. Probably the main factor to being criminals again is that they will live in the same environment where they were at that time to commit a crime when they get released. Meaning that criminals have relationships with other people who have any criminal history, and then they may seem like can not be out of the crime group because they are unable to change their habits and do not know how to live without a crime. For example, a sufficient rehabilitation program and time are needed for them to get a job after serving time in prison and to live in a new way. The most adverse effect of this is that our society’s safety issues will be questioned. Do we live in a safe environment? Can children play safely on a playground with their friends? Committing a crime again may be a sign that the government should concentrate on the change of the fundamental jurisdiction system. For instance, they can be soft on small crimes, and sentence more financial punishment because criminal history can ruin people’s life by not reversing it. In conclusion, being again in a criminal environment can be the main cause of becoming a re-offender, thus appropriate post-prison time service may be much more helpful to eliminate this. Furthermore, the government should pay attention to this alarm to solve the issue which can threaten society’s safety.