Some people believe that the biggest problem facing cities is the increasing number of cars. Others say there more serious problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an incontestable fact that quantity increase in the number of cars frequently generates a great deal of heated debate. Some people argue that this is the main issue that the city is facing while the opposite school of thought suggest that there are many other serious concerns to address. This essay deals with controversial topics from a different perspective with justified illustrations in the upcoming paragraphs. Convincing arguments can be made that increase in the number of cars in the city is a serious issue when compared with other issues. To commence with, more cars will lead to increased air pollution. In other words, the Carbon-di-oxide level in the air is increased which makes the city not sustainable to lead a healthy life. Moreover, more cars mean more traffic and larger noise pollution. For instance, if 50 people travel by one bus, emissions are less and noise pollution is reduced. Traffic will be less due to less number of vehicles on the road. As a result, people in the city can breath purified air.,, Lastly less of cars will have less consumption of Fuel. In,turn our country may not buy fuel so much from other countries. Therefore, Our Country will depend less on other countries. Our import cost will become less and export of the other products can be increased. On the other hand, City has other important issues to consider. First, proper schools are to be built in the city. Since the population is getting increased Schools with basic necessities to be built. Second, governments encourage people to use public transportation so that no of vehicles on the road can be reduced. At last, Hospital infrastructure and Water facilities are to be improved for all the households. Although these issues pose a serious menace to the city, certain solutions can be put in place to tackle these issues. In Conclusion, all the factors have their own implications. I would concede that City has other serious issues like Schools, Public transportation, hospitals, water and waste management to be addressed by the government than the issue of an Increase in the number of cars.