Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarket while some others prefer to shop online. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Technology has made shopping possible everywhere. Nowadays, people would prefer to buy almost everything from online markets than from supermarkets because of numerous reasons such as economic and time advantages. Although buying needs online has benefits for many, some believe that it may lead to social problems like broken relations. I consider, that buying foods can strengthen the community. Shopping habits have changed with the recent technologic improvement. Especially, many individuals prefer to buy their needs from online platforms due to some reasons. At first, the economic advantage is crucial to select online consumption. For instance, people are able to find as same things at the lowest price from online shopping points. Additionally, online buying many times has a cost advantage. Moreover, time is really important for a person who has no moment. İn the modern community both men and women must work to get an income in order to provide basic needs of the family like food and clothes. İn this context, they almost have no space for shopping. Therefore, they have to change their shopping preference from supermarkets to online markets. On the other hand, some believe that buying kinds of stuff from the internet has been harmed. To begin with, an individual is not able to test foods. For example, consumers generally desire to test foods before buying. Second, changing unwanted foods cause to loss of time. To illustrate, if some of the food deteriorated, sending back may take a long time. Further, spending a long hour online shopping may lead to social problems. People improve relationships with the workers of supermarkets and even owners. As a consequence of online shopping close social relations could be broken. İn conclusion, the cost and time advantages of shopping on the internet are undubious, but the harms are more. I thought old shopping habits have the power to improve social togetherness.